clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL Schedule Release: Blues Have 11 Games On NBC Networks

New, comment

The Blues will be unleashed on an unsuspecting national viewing audience quite a few times this season.

Tom Szczerbowski-USA TODAY Sport

The national television broadcast was released today, and Blues fans should be happy with the team's national exposure this year. The first nationally televised game is on November 4th against the New Jersey Devils - if that seems odd, just remember the entertainment value of the last time those two teams met it New Jersey and how we were all laughing/crying/drunk by the end of it.

Perfect for an evening cable broadcast!

The Blues also get a Wednesday Night Rivalry game against the Chicago Blackhawks, which will probably be one of two times that matchup actually is a rivalry.

The Blues will be seeing Colorado twice, Detroit once, and Chicago four times - twice in one week. Variety isn't the strong point of this schedule save for the inexplicable broadcast of a game against the Buffalo Sabres.

Blues’ 2014-15 NBC Sports Group Regular Season Schedule (subject to change):

Date

Away

Home

Network

Time (ET)

Tues. Nov. 4

St. Louis

New Jersey

NBCSN

7:30 p.m.

Tues. Nov. 11

Buffalo

St. Louis

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 3

St. Louis

Chicago

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Tues. Dec. 23

St. Louis

Colorado

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 19

Colorado

St. Louis

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 1

St. Louis

Washington

NBCSN

1 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 8

Chicago

St. Louis

NBC

12:30 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 22

St. Louis

Detroit

NBC

12:30 p.m.

Sun. Apr. 5

St. Louis

Chicago

NBCSN

7:30 p.m.

Thurs. Apr. 9

Chicago

St. Louis

NBCSN

8 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 11

Minnesota

St. Louis

NBC

3 p.m.