clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NHL Awards: Finalists, Presenters, Start Time And How To Watch

The 2015 NHL Awards are live from Vegas tonight. Place your bets accordingly.

Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

Sure, none of the Blues are nominated (curse you, midseason Kevin Shattenkirk injury!), but the NHL Awards are always a good time, Yes, they lack the spontaneity and drunk Alexander Ovechkin of the All Star Game Draft, and yes, you have to suffer through musical acts (Daughtry!) that no one has thought of for a few years. But hey, check out this line-up!

This year’s scheduled presenters also include former NHL players Daniel AlfredssonBill GuerinPat LaFontaineTed LindsayTrevor LindenMark Messier and Cam Neely as well as broadcasters Anson CarterNick Kypreos, George Stroumboulopoulos and Kathryn Tappen.


Television, movies, music and sports stars Kix Brooks, Colin Hanks, Matthew Modine, Russell Peters, Amy Purdy, Retta, Kevin Smith and Tiësto also will present.

Montreal Canadiens defenseman and James Norris Memorial Trophy finalist P.K. Subban will serve as host of the Samsung NHL Social Lounge backstage at the MGM Grand Garden Arena, offering fans at home exclusive access to the festivities and real-time trending information on Twitter.

So, basically, you have the always incredible Retta reading jokes that would never, ever make it onto an episode of Parks and Recreation, and you have P.K. Subban going off the cuff and having fun in between fellow hockey players awkwardly delivering introductions to the individual awards and nominees.

Did I mention Daughtry?

Head back at awards time for an open thread.

How to watch the 2015 NHL Awards

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT | Wednesday, June 24
MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas
American TV: NBCSN | Canadian TV: Sportsnet
Live streaming on NBC Live Extra

2015 NHL Awards Finalists

  • Hart Trophy (league MVP): Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price, John Tavares.
  • Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Drew Doughty, Erik Karlsson, P.K. Subban.
  • Vezina Trophy (best goaltender): Devan Dubnyk, Carey Price, Pekka Rinne.
  • Calder Trophy (top rookie): Aaron Ekblad, Johnny Gaudreau, Mark Stone.
  • Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron, Anze Kopitar, Jonathan Toews.
  • Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly forward): Pavel Datsyuk, Jiri Hudler, Anze Kopitar.
  • Masterton Trophy (dedication / perseverance): Devan Dubnyk, Andrew Hammond, Kris Letang.
  • NHL Foundation Award (community service): Brent Burns, Mark Giordano, Henrik Lundqvist.
  • Mark Messier Leadership Award: Ryan Getzlaf, Andrew Ladd, Jonathan Toews.
  • Ted Lindsay Award (MVP as voted by the players): Jamie Benn, Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price.
  • Jack Adams Award (best coach): Bob Hartley, Peter Laviolette, Alain Vigneault.
  • General Manager of the Year: Glen Sather, Bob Murray, Steve Yzerman

2015 NHL Awards Odds (via Bovada)

  • Hart: Carey Price (1/20), Alex Ovechkin (5/1), John Tavares (10/1).
  • Norris: Erik Karlsson (1/4), P.K. Subban (11/4), Drew Doughty (6/1).
  • Vezina: Carey Price (1/100), Pekka Rinne (13/2), Devan Dubnyk (11/1).
  • Calder: Johnny Gaudreau (1/2), Aaron Ekblad (7/4), Mark Stone (5/1).
  • Selke: Patrice Bergeron (2/9), Jonathan Toews (7/2), Anze Kopitar (5/1).
  • Lady Byng: Anze Kopitar (5/11), Pavel Datsyuk (12/5), Jiri Hudler (4/1).
  • Lindsay: Carey Price (2/7), Alex Ovechkin (5/2), Jamie Benn (6/1).
  • Adams: Bob Hartley (2/11), Alain Vigneault (4/1), Peter Laviolette (5/1).