clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2017 NHL All Star Roster: Vladimir Tarasenko to Represent the Note

Here is your 2017 NHL All Star roster. Tarasenko is the only Blue headed to Las Angeles

NHL: St. Louis Blues at Winnipeg Jets Bruce Fedyck-USA TODAY Sports

The 2017 NHL All Star weekend kicks off Friday night at 6:30 pm PT / 8:30 pm CT with the revealing of the NHL’s 100 greatest players of all time hosted by St. Louis own Jon Hamm.

The good stuff begins on Saturday at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT with the Coors Light Skills Competition which will air on NBCSN. This year there will be six events (and no, drinking beer isn’t one of them) with participants picked by their respective team’s captain.

  • Gatorade NHL Skills Challenge Relay
  • Honda NHL Four Line Challenge
  • DraftKings NHL Accuracy Shooting
  • Bridgestone NHL Fastest Skater
  • Oscar Mayer NHL Hardest Shot
  • Discover NHL Shootout

The actual All Star game will be played on Sunday at 12:30 pm PT / 2:30 pm CT and will air on NBC. The tournament will use the same 3 on 3 format as last year. Teams will be made up of 11 players (six forwards, three defensemen, and two goalies) from each division. The four teams will play each other in a single elimination tournament with the winning team collecting a cool $1 million. Here are each division’s roster.

Central Division:

P.K. Subban (Captain)

Forwards:

Vladimir Tarasenko (Blues)

Patrick Kane (Blackhawks)

Patrik Laine (Jets)

Nathan MacKinnon (Avalanche)

Tyler Seguin (Stars)

Jonathan Toews (Blackhawks)

Defense

Duncan Keith (Blackhawks)

Ryan Suter (Wild)

Goalie

Corey Crawford (Blackhawks)

Devan Dubnyk (Wild)

Pacific Division:

Connor McDavid (Captain)

Forwards

Jeff Carter (Kings)

Johnny Gaudreau (Flames)

Bo Horvat (Canucks)

Ryan Kesler (Ducks)

Joe Palvelski (Sharks)

Defense

Brent Burns (Sharks)

Drew Doughty (Kings)

Cam Fowler (Ducks)

Goalie

Martin Jones (Sharks)

Mike Smith (Coyotes)

Metropolitan Division:

Sidney Crosby (Captain)

Forwards

Cam Atkinson (Blue Jackets)

Taylor Hall (Devils)

Alex Ovechkin (Capitals)

Wayne Simmonds (Flyers)

John Tavares (Islanders)

Defense

Justin Faulk (Hurricanes)

Seth Jones (Blue Jackets)

Ryan McDonagh (Rangers)

Goalie

Sergei Bobrovsky (Blue Jackets)

Branden Holtby (Capitals)

Pacific Division:

Carey Price (Captain)

Forwards

Nikita Kucherov (Lightning)

Brad Marchand (Bruins)

Auston Matthews (Maple Leafs)

Frans Nielsen (Red Wings)

Kyle Okposo (Sabres)

Vincent Trocheck (Panthers)

Defense

Victor Hedman (Lightning)

Erik Karlsson (Senators)

Shea Weber (Canadiens)

Goalie

Tuukka Rask (Bruins)

The teams for Saturday’s Skills Competition have not been released yet but I will post them as soon as they have been made available.