clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The NHL All-Star Game rosters are set for tomorrow night

Will Chief go with an all St. Louis line-up to start the Central?

2020 NHL All-Star - Media Day Photo by Chase Agnello-Dean/NHLI via Getty Images

There have been injuries and players who have chosen to sit the game out in exchange for a suspension day. There are good sports who are hurt but here anyway, and there are a lot of first timers this year who are excited about the experience.

All of this is just a long-winded way to say that this year’s final rosters for the 2020 NHL All-Star Game don’t have a lot of the usual suspects, and that’s fine. Give some new blood a chance. Or, in Max Pacioretty case, old blood.

Players listed in italics are All-Star Game rookies

Metropolitan Division:

Celebrity Captain: Jon Hamm

Coach: Todd Reirden, Washington Capitals


  • D Kris Letang, PIT (Captain)
  • F Mathew Barzal, NYI
  • F Nico Hischier, NJD
  • F Travis Konecny, PHI
  • F T.J. Oshie, WSH
  • F Chris Kreider, NYR
  • D John Carlson, WSH
  • D Jaccob Slavin, CAR
  • D Seth Jones, CBJ
  • G Braden Holtby, WSH
  • G Tristan Jarry, PIT

Atlantic Division:

Celebrity Captain: Jenna Fischer

Coach: Bruce Cassidy, Boston Bruins


  • F David Pastrnak, BOS (Captain)
  • F Tyler Bertuzzi, DET
  • F Anthony Duclair, OTT
  • F Jack Eichel, BUF (3rd)
  • F Jonathan Huberdeau, FLA
  • F Mitchell Marner, TOR
  • F Brady Tkachuk, OTT
  • D Victor Hedman, TBL
  • D Shea Weber, MTL
  • G Frederik Andersen, TOR
  • G Andrei Vasilevskiy, TBL

Central Division:

Celebrity Captain: Brett Hull

Coach: Craig Berube (St. Louis Blues)


  • F Nathan MacKinnon, COL (Captain)
  • F Patrick Kane, CHI
  • F Ryan O’Reilly, STL
  • F David Perron, STL
  • F Mark Scheifele, WPG
  • F Tyler Seguin, DAL
  • F Eric Staal, MIN
  • D Roman Josi, NSH
  • D Alex Pietrangelo, STL
  • G Jordan Binnington, STL
  • G Connor Hellebuyck, WPG

Pacific Division:

Celebrity Captain: Wayne Gretzky

Coach: Rick Tocchet (Arizona Coyotes)


  • F Connor McDavid, EDM (Captain)
  • F Leon Draisaitl, EDM
  • F Tomas Hertl, SJS
  • F Anze Kopitar, LAK
  • F Max Pacioretty, VGK
  • F Elias Pettersson, VAN
  • F Matthew Tkachuk, CGY
  • D Mark Giordano, CGY
  • D Quinn Hughes, VAN
  • G Jacob Markstrom, VAN
  • G David Rittich, CGY