clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

St. Louis Blues Fans Look to Prove Themselves as ‘Ultimate MVP’

Upper Deck has partnered with the NHL to find the league’s ultimate fan in the ‘My MVP’ program’s inaugural year.

St Louis Blues v Chicago Blackhawks Photo by Bill Smith/NHLI via Getty Images

2020 marks the inaugural year of Upper Deck’s ‘My MVP’ contest. Twenty-three of the league’s 31 teams are participating in this contest. Each will have ‘Team MVP’ named, then those 23 will go head-to-head, fighting for the title of the league’s ‘Ultimate MVP’. This superfan will be rewarded with the first-ever ‘Heart Trophy’, a personalized Upper Deck trading card, swag from Upper Deck, and two tickets to this year’s NHL Playoffs.

Obviously, the St. Louis fanbase is far-and-beyond the greatest in the league; something that was proven during last year’s post-season. Five Blues fans were nominated to be the team’s ‘Team MVP’, something that will be decided, on Twitter, by the masses. Fellow Blues fans can vote by liking the original nominee-post. Voting ends this Sunday!

The Nominees

Zach Bullock

Zach Bullock is better known as ‘Horn Guy’ from Section 314 of Enterprise Center. Bullock has been attending games since the 1999-00 season and become known for blowing his horn three times to the “Let’s Go Blues” chants that echo through the rink regularly.

To vote for Bullock as the Blues ‘Team MVP’, click here to see his original nominee-post!

Ryan McConnell

Ryan McConnell knows the true value of being a fan. He values every moment he spends in Enterprise Center and sharing the great experience that is being a Blues fan with those around him. He’s even given his tickets to others before, looking to spread the true excitement that is being a Blues fan to as many people as he can.

To vote for McConnell as the Blues ‘Team MVP’, click here to see his original nominee-post!

Megan McCart

Megan McCart first saw the Blues on ice when she was only four-years-old. Since then, she’s been filled with a true love for St. Louis, even making it her mission to travel through North America to see the Blues play in every single NHL arena. Like many Blues fans, she waited for years to see her favorite team finally lift the Stanley Cup and was brought to tears when they finally did.

To vote for McCart as the Blues ‘Team MVP’, click here to see her original nominee-post!

Evan Willnow

Evan Willnow has been through thick-and-thin. Through it all, though, his incredible love for the Blues has stood strong. A brain tumor, heart attack, even having to be revived after a scary moment: none of it could keep Willnow down. He still cheers on the Blues in every single game, never giving up on the team that’s given him so much.

To vote for Willnow as Blues ‘Team MVP’, click here to see his original nominee-post.

Cory Spoede

Cory Spoede has made it a family tradition to attend every Blues home opener. He’s rallied for St. Louis for the last 20 years, with his favorite player being the short-lived, but exciting, Blue: Martin Brodeur. He even reps a Brodeur jersey in the picture posted in Upper Deck’s nominee-post!

To vote for Spoede as Blues, ‘Team MVP’, click here to see his original nominee-post!

Vote Quick

Make sure to vote as soon as you can! Voting ends Sunday, February 23. Ryan McConnell is currently well in the lead, with 50 likes on his nominee-post, compared to only five on everyone else’s. Do you agree McConnell should be the Blues ‘Team MVP’? Make sure to like his post and help him pull ahead even more! Disagree? Then click into your favorite nominees’ post and make sure they catch up!

This is a great opportunity for all five fans involved and even more exciting for Blues fans, who get to rally behind their ‘Team MVP’ as they, surely, go on to be named the league’s ‘Ultimate MVP’ and win the great package that comes along with it! Make sure that the Blues league-best fanbase is appropriately represented in Upper Deck’s first-ever ‘My MVP’ contest!

For more info on the competition, a full list of rewards, and a full list of participating teams, click here!